Martial Arts

tai-chi tai-chi
Learn self-defense techniques from around the world in our martial arts classes. These classes are fun, educational, and provide full-body workouts.
(additional fee + membership not required)

Class Details

TAI CHI

Learn the martial art from China that has been practiced for centuries and is famous worldwide for its profound benefits in physical and mental health and longevity. The Taiji principles and theory that will be covered over the course include breathing methods, still standing meditation and stationary postures to build strength, endurance, improve balance and stimulate Chi circulation.

Every Sunday @ 4pm 

Session 1

SUNDAY, 4:00 – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 9 – Sunday, October 14

 

Session 1 Registration
Monday, August 27 – Monday, September 10

Session 1 Free Week
Tuesday, September 4 – Sunday, September 9

Session 1 begins Sunday, September 9

 

Session 2

SUNDAY, 4:00 – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 28 – Sunday, December 9

 

Session 2 Registration
Monday, October 15 – Sunday, October 28

 

Session 2 Free Week
Monday, October 22 – Sunday, October 28

Session 2 begins Sunday, October 28*

*No class Sunday, November 25

 

UM Student Member: $45  Member: $55    Non-Member: $75